The factory restore completely erases the systems flash memory and reinstall the software version and default configuration from the factory partition.
The following items are not saved:
- Software updates
- All system settings including option keys and the remote control channel ID
- Directory entries
- CDR Data
During the factory restore process the LED indicator on the front of the system blinks blue and amber
To reset the system to it's factory partition using the restore function:
- While the system is powered off, press and hold the restore button.
- While holding the restore button, press the power button once.
- Keep holding the restore button for 10 more seconds, then release it.
During the factory restore process, the system displays the Polycom startup screen and the usual software update screens on HDMI monitors. Other types of monitors will be blank. Do not power off the system during the factory restore process. The system restarts automatically when the process is complete.
Below are pictures of where the reset button is located on both the 300, 500 and the 700 systems.


Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.