Chromebook Wipe Procedure
This procedure is used if for any reason the Chromebook is not responding or a mistake was made on the Chromebook Enrollment steps.
- Press Esc +
+ Power. The screen displays a yellow exclamation point (!). - Press Ctrl + D to begin dev mode, then Enter. The screen displays a red exclamation point.
- Press Ctrl + D. The Chromebook deletes its local data, returning to its initial state. The deletion takes approximately 15 minutes.
- When the transaction completes, press the spacebar, then press Enter to return to verified mode.
- Enroll the Chromebook before signing in to it.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.